About us

Jasmine

Jasmine
That’s me, just an ordinary girl. When I’m not basking in the sun, I’m a software developer at yWorks GmbH in Tübingen. And of course, I’m the faithful servant to my cats, Mia and Hubi 😉
My other interests include MUSIC (all CAPS and bold), reading, model ships, cycling and being weird in general. Apart from that, I’m a big fan of science fiction and fantasy cinema and books. Currently, I’m trying to learn Japanese – I guess trying is the correct expression here.
If you want to know more about me, you should read this short introduction.
Apart from cat content, I hope to have enough other interesting content, be it music, programming, the occasional gender topic or just fun stuff. I tend not to take things too seriously, the world is already in a sorry state and we’d all benefit from having fun while we spend our time here.


Mia


Ok, enough of all that human talk. I’m the queen here, and boy, this is really hard. So it’s even more important to spend at least 18 hours a day sleeping in the sun and to be cuddled.

I’m now five years old and since 2017 I’m living at Jasmine’s place. And one thing is sure, she is totally bonkers. The worst time comes when she gets that strange wooden cat out of the case. The squeaking is so bad that I can only try to persuade her to stop by constantly climbing her legs.

Jasmine is so nice to go with me to the outside whenever I like. However, she has dared to put me on a leash! Still, better than just staying indoors all the time. Birds, beware! I will get you someday.


Hubi


I’m the senior here. A former stray from the shelter, I’ve quickly purred my way into the heart of my owner. While Mia and I do not snuggle yet, we still respect each other.

My age is unknown but estimated as “very old”, certainly well over 15 years. Since 2019, I can spend my sunshine days at Jasmine’s place. Now I even let her give me insulin injections. I hate it, but I do feel better. And more importantly, there is always feeding time afterward, and this is my favorite pastime. I’m staying mostly indoors, except for some excursions in the rest of the house. The bones are really old now. Though I may appear as a quiet guy from the outside, I can voice my opinion very loudly, if necessary.